The Online Resource for Massachusetts Poverty Law Advocates

Ops Memo 2011-23: SNAP- TAFDC- EAEDC: Disaster SNAP for Certain Communities in Hampden & Worcester


Following a Presidential Declaration of Disaster, the Massachusetts Department of Transitional Assistance (DTA) has received approval from the U.S. Department of Agriculture Food and Nutrition Service (FNS) to operate a Disaster Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (D-SNAP) for certain communities in Hampden and Worcester counties. This program is designed to provide food benefits to people who might not ordinarily qualify for SNAP.

For more information, see the attached Memo.

To save files, right click and choose 'Save Target As' or 'Save Link As'
File Attachment: 
PDF icon OM 2011-23_0.pdf1.34 MB

Limit Offer