You are here

Basic Public Benefits Advocacy Training Series: 2021-2022 Dates Announced

 

Massachusetts Law Reform Institute (MLRI) and Massachusetts Continuing Legal Education, Inc. (MCLE) present a series of trainings every year for legal, social, health services, and community advocates who assist low- and moderate-income individuals and families. Each session includes substantive materials and is led by expert advocates from legal services programs throughout the state.The 2021-2022 series covers 13 different topics.

Note: All Fall 2021 programs will be available online only.

Tuition:  

  • Tuition for Legal Services Staff, Social Services/Health Services/Community and Non-Lawyer Advocates: $35.00 per person per session.
  • Tuition for All Others: $125/person/session.
  • Note: When registering on MCLE website, be sure to select your program fee “Category” in the drop down menu. Click “Update” for adjusted course fee.

Sessions - go to www.MCLE.org to register:

Please share this with others who might be interested.

 

Assisting Families Experiencing Homelessness: Emergency Assistance Shelter & Benefits

  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021 9:30 am - 3:00 pm

CORI: Basics of the New Criminal Justice Reform Law

  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021, 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

SSI & SSDI Basics

  • Tuesday, November 2, 2021, 9:30 am - 4:00 pm

Overview of the TAFDC Program  - Massachusetts’ Cash Assistance Program for Families

  • Thursday, December 9, 2021, 9:30 am - 4:00 pm

Utilities Advocacy for Low-income Households in Massachusetts

  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022

SNAP/Food Stamps 101 Advocacy

  • Thursday, January 27, 2022

Health Care Access Programs in Mass.

  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Tenants' Rights

  • Wednesday, February 23, 2022

Income Maximization for the Working Poor 

  • Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Unemployment Insurance

  • Thursday, March 10, 2022

Immigrants & Public Benefits

  • Thursday April 7, 2022

Veterans Benefits

  • Thursday, April 28, 2022

Elder Benefits Programs

  • Wednesday, May 11, 2022
File Attachment: 
AttachmentSize
PDF icon 2021-2022 BBT Training Series.pdf29.26 KB